Путин и Эрдоган восстановили дружественный характер сотрудничества

В среду состоялся телефонный разговор между Президентом РФ и Президентом Турецкой Республики
Путин и Эрдоган восстановили дружественный характер сотрудничества
29/06/2016 Распечатать

По инициативе Президента РФ состоялся телефонный разговор между Владимиром Путиным и Президентом Турецкой Республики Реджепом Тайипом Эрдоганом. Разговор был ориентирован на восстановление традиционного дружественного характера многопланового двустороннего сотрудничества, сообщается на официальном сайте Кремля.

Президент РФ выразил глубокие соболезнования в связи с террористическим актом в стамбульском аэропорту. Обе стороны подчеркнули необходимость активизации международного сотрудничества в борьбе с общей для всех террористической угрозой.

Г-н Путин прокомментировал полученное от Президента Турции послание несколько дней назад, отметив, что это создало предпосылки для того, чтобы перевернуть кризисную страницу в двусторонних отношениях и начать процесс возобновления совместной работы по международной и региональной проблематике, а также по развитию всего комплекса российско-турецких отношений. Российский лидер также проинформировал своего коллегу, что поручит Правительству вступить в переговоры с соответствующими турецкими ведомствами, с тем чтобы восстановить взаимовыгодное двустороннее сотрудничество в торгово-экономической и других сферах. Отмечено также, что имеется в виду снять ограничительные меры относительно посещения Турции российскими туристами.

Обе стороны условились, что министры иностранных дел двух стран встретятся 1 июля этого года в Сочи в ходе заседания СМИД Организации Черноморского экономического сотрудничества.

Состоявшийся разговор двух президентов стал первым после того, как истребитель ВВС Турции сбил российский бомбардировщик Су-24 в небе над Сирией в ноябре 2015 года.

Телефонный разговор состоялся через два дня после сообщения Кремля о получении российским президентом послания, в котором Эрдоган выражал сожаление в связи трагедией, повлекшей гибель пилота, и приносил свои извинения.

Print this entry

  Article "tagged" as:
  Categories:
view more articles

About Article Author

Anastasia
Anastasia

View More Articles

Putin and Erdogan on the way to normalize bilateral relations

Russian President has hold a first telephone conversation with the President of Turkey after a Turkish F-16 fighter shot down the Russian Su-24 combat jet
Putin and Erdogan on the way to normalize bilateral relations
29 June 16:26 2016 Print This Article

Russian President has hold a telephone conversation with the President of the Republic of Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdogan on Wednesday. The conversation was focused on restoring the traditionally friendly nature of bilateral cooperation, reads the statement published on the official website of the Kremlin.

The Russian President expressed deep condolences over the terrorist attack in Istanbul airport. Both sides stressed the need to intensify international cooperation in the fight against terrorism.

Commenting the recently received letter from the Turkish counterpart Mr. Putin said that it created the conditions for soonest normalization of relations between the two countries. The Russian leader also informed Mr Erdogan that he assigned the government to launch negotiations with the relevant Turkish authorities in order to restore the mutually beneficial bilateral trade and economic cooperation, in particular what concerns the removal of the restrictive measures regarding the Russian tourists in Turkey.

Both sides agreed that the foreign affairs ministers will meet July 1 in Sochi in the framework of the meeting of the Council of Ministers of the Sea Economic Cooperation.

That was the first conversation between the two presidents after a Turkish F-16 fighter shot down the Russian Su-24 combat jet near the Turkish border in Syria on November 24, 2015.

The telephone conversation took place two days after the Kremlin’s press office published a statement saying that Erdogan had sent a letter to Putin saying he was interested in resolving the conflict and offering condolences to the family of the killed pilot.

Print this entry

  Article "tagged" as:
  Categories:
view more articles

About Article Author

Anastasia
Anastasia

View More Articles