Aeroflot gains Level 3 NDC certification from IATA

Aeroflot has received Level 3 status under the New Distribution Capability (NDC) programme developed by IATA, the global airline association
Aeroflot gains Level 3 NDC certification from IATA
11 January 10:13 2018 Print This Article

The NDC was launched by IATA to encourage adoption of an XML-based data transmission standard designed to transform the way air products are retailed to corporations, leisure and business travellers. Level 3 is the highest status under the NDC Certification Program.

Digitalisation and streamlining of IT infrastructure are priorities for Aeroflot, which uses advanced technological solutions such as the NDC to improve its offering to customers and increase operational efficiency. The company has started implementing projects based on Big Data, while automation of key business processes ensures efficiency and cost control, and helps keep tariffs at a low level and make air travel more accessible.

Print this entry

  Article "tagged" as:
view more articles

About Article Author