More than 100 countries to participate at EXPO-2017

The official list of EXPO-2017 participants includes 101 countries and 18 international organizations
More than 100 countries to participate at EXPO-2017
08 September 17:47 2016 Print This Article

As much as 101 courtiers and 18 international organizations have confirmed their participation in the International specialized exhibition EXPO-2017, the Kazakh National company Astana EXPO-2017 said on Thursday.

68 countries have already signed participation agreements; while 87 have appointed their commissioner.

Among the European countries that confirmed their participation are: Germany, Monaco, Romania, France, Switzerland, Turkey, Lithuania, Serbia, Hungary, Great Britain, Italy, Netherlands, Austria, Vatican, Latvia, Spain, Poland, Finland, Czechia.

Among the CIS countries participate: Russia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Turkmenistan, Belarus, Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan. Ukraine has confirmed its participation today.

The official list of participants published today by the Kazakh National company Astana EXPO-2017 also includes: Israel, Malaysia, India, Vietnam, North Korea, Japan, Nauru, Vanuatu, Jordan, Marshall Islands, China, Tuvalu, Korea, Indonesia, Samoa, The United Arab Emirates, Fiji, Mongolia, Iran, Solomon Islands, Palau, Afghanistan, Kiribati, Tonga, Pakistan, Qatar, Sri Lanka, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Thailand, Cuba, Honduras, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Grenada, Bolivia, Antigua and Barbuda, Sent Lucia, Belize, Guyana, Suriname, Dominica, Guatemala, Paraguay, Haiti, Ecuador, Panama, Costa Rica, Brazil, Dominican Republic, Senegal, Angola, Liberia, Gambia, Madagascar, Gabon, Sierra – Leone, Burkina-Faso, Lesotho, Egypt, Central African Republic, Ghana, Congo, Comoro Islands, Benin, Algeria, Republic of Seychelles, Republic of Côte d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Mauritania, Kenya and Guinea.

The List of the international organization that will take part in the exhibition in Kazakh capital Astana are: ESCAP, OECD, UNESCO, UNIDO, the World Bank, IAEA, UNDP, SE4ALL, European Commission, the Energy Charter, IRENA, OPEC, ISESCO, The World Petroleum Council, OPEC Fund for International Development, UNICEF, International Science and Technology Center and SCO.

EXPO-2017 will be held for the first time in Kazakhstan from June 10 to September 10, 2017.

Print this entry

  Article "tagged" as:
view more articles

About Article Author


View More Articles